Tuesday, 11 May 2021
A+ R A-

Open Water 2014-15 Results

  • Category: news
  • Published: Saturday, 02 May 2015 03:13
  • Written by Claremont
  • Hits: 7951

Claremont Masters received the Open Water Swim Winners’ Trophy with nearly double the points of the second placed club. Elena Nesci is pictured accepting the Award from Lynne Duncan on 19 May.

This year 44 Claremont swimmers competed during the OWS season with the women swimmers almost doubling their participation numbers while the number of men remained consistent.

Age Group Awards were received by 4 Claremont women:
Stephanie Gaudin (30-34)
Kristy Brackstone (35-39)
Robyn Smith (65-69)
Theresa Elliott (70-74)

and 2 Claremont men:

Glenn Morrison (35-39)
Vic Paul (70-74)

with Vic and Theresa placing 2nd overall in the points score.

Well done every swimmer! Excellent results for a most enjoyable season.


Congratulations to our Rottnest Channel Swimmers, especially to our Solo swimmer, Barry Cook.

Our special thanks to the clubs who hosted the Open Water Swims, and especially to the Claremont Swim Thru Perth team.


-Article thanks to Theresa Elliott